



Mount Rushmore

Description

Mount Rushmore is a sculpture carved out of a mountain into the Black Hills in Keystone, South Dakota, U.S.A., representing the faces of four United States presidents: George Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt, and Abraham Lincoln. Sculptor Gutzon Borglum carved it from 1927 to 1941 with the help of his son, Lincoln Borglum.

Metadata

- City: Keystone
- Country: United States
- GPS Coordinates: 43.8791° N, 103.4591° W
- Landmarks: Monuments
- Cadastral Number: US.L.M.K.1